10 Official Community Plans in BC say no to GE crops

Is the Official Community Plan in your regional up for renewal? The following electoral areas has said no to GE crops. Yours could too.

This is in addition to the many (getting too many to count!) communities that have passed municipal resolutions.

We will post the details of what each OCP said in a separate blog.

  1. Strathcona Regional District Electoral Area “B” (Cortes Island) Official Community Plan
  2. Alberni-Ciayoquot Regional District EA “B” Seaford Official Community Plan
  3. Alberni-Ciayoquot Regional District EA “E” Beaver Creek Official Community Plan
  4. Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District EA “F” Cherry Creek Official Community Plan
  5. Squamish-Lillooet Regional District EA “B” Official Community Plan
  6. Powell River Regional District EA “C” Official Community Plan
  7. Sunshine Coast Regional District Roberts Creek Official Community Plan
  8. Island Trust Galiano Island Official Community Plan
  9. Island Trust Lasqueti Island Official Community Plan
  10. 10. Cowichan Valley Regional District South Cowichan (Electoral Areas “A”. “B” and “C”) Official Community Plan




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s